How to deactivate your FB account easily?

You want to deactivate your FB account easily..?

You don’t know how to deactivate..? How do I deactivate my Facebook account 2019? Can I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account? How do I deactivate my Facebook on the app? What happens when I delete my Facebook account?

Highlights:

  • Intro.
  • What happens when you permanently Delete your FB account?
  • What happens when you deactivate your FB account?
  • How to deactivate Facebook account..?
  • How to reactivate your FB account after deactivation.

How to deactivate Fb account in 2019:

If you have these questions. So, don’t worry this blog is for you. Here you will find some easy steps. But first, you have to keep this in mind what actually you want to do like you want a permanent deletion of your account or just you want to deactivate the account for some time.

If you deactivate your account.You can access your account anytime when you want.

But if you delete your account then you never get your account back. Below you will find the difference between them.

Note: Deactivating Fb account in 2019 is quiet similar to the old methods.

What happens when you permanently Delete your FB account?

Deleting your account is a much more serious or a concerning matter. If you delete your account you will face these problems:

  • Facebook delays the deletion for a few days(almost 14 days) after the request is made. If you log in during that period(in between 14 days), the deletion is cancelled by the FB.
  • You can’t regain access or log in to your Facebook account once it’s deleted.
  • It can take may be up to 90 days for your data to be deleted. your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time.

So the alternative is deactivation of your account. Deactivating is a way to cool off or take a break from Facebook for a while deleting is a permanent solution that you should think carefully about before choosing.

What happens when you deactivate your FB account?

When you deactivate your account rather than deleting your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and about information are hidden to your FB friends, and others cannot search for your account. But some information, such as messages you’ve sent to your friends remains visible. Facebook always saves all your information (friends, posts, photos, interests) in case if you choose to reactive in the future.

You can learn more about the difference between deactivation and deletion here.

Also, check:

How to deactivate Facebook account..?

Here I will tell you the two methods for two different platforms FB Lite for mobile and FB for desktop.

How to deactivate the Facebook account from FB lite(mobile).

To deactivate your Facebook account easily, you must follow these steps:

1. Click on FB lite.

deactivate your FB account easily

2. Click on Settings.

deactivate your FB account easily

3. Click on account ownership and control.

deactivate your FB account easily

4. Click on Deactivation and deletion.

deactivate your FB account easily

5. Choose Deactivate account.

6. Enter your password.

7. Boom and that’s it.

or

See what FB official says

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account? You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

To deactivate your account:

  • Scroll to the bottom and tap Settings & Privacy.
  • Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control under Your Facebook Information.
  • Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue.
  • Follow the instructions to confirm.

Source: https://m.facebook.com/help/214376678584711?helpref=related.

Also, check:

AI Camera Vs Normal Camera

TamilRockers.tv | Super 30 Leaked | Download HD Latest movies!

How to deactivate Facebook account easily from Desktop..?

1. Firstly login into your account.

2. Then click on the upside-down triangle in the top right corner.

deactivate your FB account easily

3. Click on settings.

deactivate your FB account easily

4. Click on manage account.

deactivate your FB account easily

5. Just click on Deactivate your account.

6. At last, just enter your password and that’s it.

If you want to know more about how to deactivate your FB account from FB app(not FB lite) visit here – https://www.wikihow.com/Deactivate-a-Facebook-Account.

or click here to know more: https://www.trustedreviews.com

Also, check:

How to reactivate your FB account after deactivation:

I am not leaving you here by giving only half information. So now you are thinking that how to reactivate your FB account. you don’t need to do anything. Just Login your account normally and hey you are back on your FB account.

Especially, if you are a Facebook addict and you want a break so go for deactivation, I recommend you to deactivate your Facebook account for some time.

FAQ on How to deactivate your FB account?

How do you turn off Facebook?

First of all, clear this out what you want to do? If you want to deactivate FB account then follow this guide: Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser. Select 'Settings' Choose 'General' in the left column. Click 'Manage your account' Press 'Deactivate your account,' and then confirm your decision.

How long can you deactivate Facebook for?

After 30 days your account and all your information related to the account will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you've posted. Facebook has two ways to disable your account.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *